The Weekly Weigh-in 3/17/10 and Weekly Goal Progress

I’ve been a little unfocused this past week. Apathetic. Frustrated. Angry. Happy. All at varying points over the past seven days. Sure, I’m sure I’ve seemed pretty happy – heck, I know I was happy when I wrote about buying new clothes. It comes and goes.

This Week’s Stats

Starting Weight: 291.6

Previous Weight: 254.6 lbs
Current Weight: 255.0 lbs
Difference: +0.4 lbs

Total Weight Removed: -36.6 lbs

That’s not something I wanted to see last night, and it’s not something I particularly wanted to blog about today. However, I’m aware that we all gain a little weight from time to time. I won’t pretend I was perfect this week, because I know I wasn’t.

Here are the likely reasons why I gained this week:

  • Snacking – I did a whole lot of snacking over the past week, straight out of the bag snacking on salty snacks like chex mix and peanuts.
  • Working out – Yeah, not a whole heck of a lot of that.
  • Food Tracking and Eating Out – I ate out at a couple of places I don’t usually, and as such have no planned meals, then went a little crazy at said places.

These I’ll call the “Probable Top Three Reasons Why I Gained” and I could probably think of twenty more, but I’m not gonna. I refuse to beat myself up over this, it was slip, not a fall, and I recognized the behavior before it could get worse. Today I forgive myself for getting lax in my program and am already back on track.

Progress on this week’s goal to workout five times:

Tuesday: 40 minutes belly dance, 15 minutes pilates
Wednesday: Day off. (I intended to do the 30 Day Shred, but life got in the way.)
Thursday: Nothing yet, 30 Day Shred planned.

I’ll leave this one a little short since I’ve got a longer post coming later today.

About singingforasmallerme

I'm just a girl doing a thing. A little sarcastic, a little cynical, and a total sassbot. Nothing's off limits here, but my primary focus is weight loss. Still, you might find commentary on anything ranging from makeup to music to fashion to beer and dancing.
This entry was posted in The Second Twenty Pounds, Weigh-In, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Weekly Weigh-in 3/17/10 and Weekly Goal Progress

  1. Shelley B says:

    Hey Suzanne,

    I saw your comment on Katie J’s blog and had to come over…I grew up in Santa Clara, and it’s fun for me to read about her going to the same places that I used to go to (Moonlight Bowl, anyone?).

    It looks like you’ve done great on your diet journey – keep up the good work!

    • Thanks! I’ve become so used to reading blogs from across the country that every time I read Katie J’s blog its a friendly reminder I’m not the only one in the Silicon Valley making this journey.

Leave a Reply

