Weight Watchers Weekly Weigh-In

Yesterday was a tough one for me. I wanted so much to hide under the covers and pretend the world didn’t exist. It wasn’t easy, and I fought tears the entire way. Still, I pushed on, kept on plugging away, and made it all the way through to my Weight Watchers meeting. I’m glad I did if for no other reason than to prove to myself it could be done.

My reward for the day?

Previous Weight: 267.2 lbs

Current Weight: 265.4 lbs

Weight lost: -1.8 lbs

Total Weight Lost: – 26.2 lbs!!!

I’m on Week 15 of Weight Watchers and hit my 25-lb milestone which sorta makes me laugh. The reward for 25 lbs lost is a charm to go on the 16-week keychain. See the problem here? If you don’t, re-read this paragraph. Yep, I’m on Week 15 so I have no keychain upon which this charm goes. Hrmm. Well, it’s only a week away.

Guess the secret is taking it day by day and not letting the bad stuff get to you. There will always be bad stuff and there will always be excuses, I just won’t let them get to me now that I’m on my guard.

About singingforasmallerme

I'm just a girl doing a thing. A little sarcastic, a little cynical, and a total sassbot. Nothing's off limits here, but my primary focus is weight loss. Still, you might find commentary on anything ranging from makeup to music to fashion to beer and dancing.
This entry was posted in The Second Twenty Pounds, Weigh-In, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weight Watchers Weekly Weigh-In

  1. Congratulations Zan!! You are doing fabulous!! 26.2 pounds is definitely something to be very proud of!!!

    This might sound cliche but I really mean it… You go girl!!! :)

    Pardon me for the extra !!! I get excitable sometimes… lol.

    ~Kellie

  2. Katie says:

    Hi Zan,

    I found your blog through Kellie’s (she is a sweetie!) It looks like we are at about the same spot except I have lost 55 lbs. and now weigh 259. I am also in the bay area. Santa Clara actually. Where are you?

    I am sorry to hear about your mom. My mother is a breast cancer survivor. She has been cancer free for 9 years now. It is one of the hardest things I ever went through.

    You are right, she would want you to continue being healthy and happy!

    Look forward to watching your success!

    • Hi Katie –

      Thank you and sorry I just got around to approving this, I never saw a notification email!

      It does sound like we’re in a similar spot (within 10 lbs of each other and congrats on your weight loss). I actually live in San Jose so we’re really close.

      I’m in a bit of a scary spot, but know they found my mother’s cancer early. I just have to keep plugging along for her *and* for me.

      I also look forward to seeing your progress.

Leave a Reply

