An Ending and a Beginning

You know the saying “all good thing must come to an end. . .” Well, that time has come. I must now bid adieu. Those twenty pounds, they are gone forever. And I start down the path to losing the next twenty.

Last night at Weight Watchers I got on the scale with the knowledge that I’d had a great week. And my reward:

Last Week’s Weight: 272.6 lb
+/-: -2.8 lb
Weight: 269.8

Total Lost: -21.8 lb.

Wahoo!!!! I smashed past that twenty pound mark, and in addition broke through the 270 mark. Excuse me while I do my happy dance.

About singingforasmallerme

I'm just a girl doing a thing. A little sarcastic, a little cynical, and a total sassbot. Nothing's off limits here, but my primary focus is weight loss. Still, you might find commentary on anything ranging from makeup to music to fashion to beer and dancing.
This entry was posted in The First Twenty Pounds, Weight loss and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

