Going Out for Dinner

The hubby and I are going to In n’ Out Burger for dinner tonight before heading into San Francisco to go see a show. Continuing with my efforts not to mindlessly eat three or four burgers for dinner, I headed over to the website to check out the nutritional information. Ouch. Allow me to say it again: Ouch, ouch, ouch. One hamburger the way I like it is nearly 400 calories with 19 grams of fat. Eeeek! Guess I get to have one hamburger and that’s it.

Considering steaming two zucchinis before we leave and having that with my hamburger of ohtoomanycaloriesandtoomuchfat.

Over at The Incredible Shrinking Girl she’s already put into words how I feel when I read restaurant’s nutritional information far more eloquently than I can:

http://shrinkingirl.wordpress.com/2009/08/06/and-they-wonder-why-americans-are-getting-fatter/

http://shrinkingirl.wordpress.com/2009/10/12/nutrition-information-please/

About singingforasmallerme

I'm just a girl doing a thing. A little sarcastic, a little cynical, and a total sassbot. Nothing's off limits here, but my primary focus is weight loss. Still, you might find commentary on anything ranging from makeup to music to fashion to beer and dancing.
This entry was posted in Weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

